Linked threads

In the same way many threads create one piece of fabric, many artists form one community. On this page I share links to people, organizations, guilds and groups whose aim and purpose it is to encourage and support fiber and textile art. The focus is on South Australia, but of course some threads will always stretch further than the edge of the cloth…

GUILDS:
The Embroiderers’ Guild of South Australia: http://www.embguildsa.org.au/
Handspinners and Weavers Guild of South Australia: https://sites.google.com/site/handspinweavesa/
Quilters’ Guild of South Australia: http://www.saquilters.org.au/
Handknitters Guild of South Australia: http://handknittersguildsouthaust.wordpress.com/
Australian Lace Guild: http://www.algsa.org/
Rughooking Australia: http://www.rughookingaustralia.com.au/
Australian Sewing Guild

GROUPS AND FORUMS:
TAFTA (The Australian Forum for Textile Art, Ltd): http://tafta.org.au/
T’Arts (Textile and Arts Collective): http://www.tartscollective.com.au/

ARTISTS:
Anna Scott http://annascottembroidery.blogspot.com.au/
Christine P Bishop http://www.christinepbishop.com.au/
Taetia McEwen http://taetia.com/
Margaret Lee http://www.margaretlee.com.au/
Suzanne Gummow http://sgummow.blogspot.com.au/
Julie Haddrick http://www.haddrickonfabric.com.au/
Alvena Hall http://alvenahall.weebly.com/
Sandy Elverd http://www.sandyelverd.com.au/
India Flint http://indiaflint.com/
Joy Harvey http://www.artofcleaningexhibition.blogspot.com.au/
Margaret Marsh http://www.tartscollective.com.au/artistdesigners/margaret-marsh/
Barbara Mullan http://barbaramullan-textileart.com/
Liz Wauchope http://www.tartscollective.com.au/artistdesigners/liz-wauchope/
Maude Bath http://www.maudebath.com.au/
Susan Napoli http://susannapoli.com/
Pam Kelly https://www.facebook.com/pages/Class-Act-Collective-Group-Adelaide/
Cheryl Bridgart http://bridgart.com/
Cathy Boniciolli http://cathyboniciolli.blogspot.com.au/
Maria Hilder http://www.mariahilder.com/
Samantha Pope http://samanthapopecreations.vpweb.com.au/
Sarah Bell http://sarahbellsmith.blogspot.com.au
Francie Mewett
Deborah Cantrill http://weavingmagicnaturally.blogspot.com.au
Tara Seekamp https://instagram.com/tazstarbilby/
Katherine Urban  http://www.burragallery.com/6581
Sylvia Piddington http://morphingnature.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/sylvia-piddington.html
Pam Holland http://iampamholland.com/category/blog/
Michele Hill http://williammorrisandmichele.blogspot.com.au/
Liz Stevesonhttp://www.awildfibre.com/artist-statement.html
Bev Bills http://www.tartscollective.com.au/artistdesigners/bev-bills/

If you are a South Australian Fibre and Textile Artist and your name is not on here – let me know and I’ll add it.

OTHER:

This page is a work in progress. If you know of someone who should be mentioned here, please let me know.

Please join the conversation. I love to hear from you!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s